Full List of NHL 2009 Award Finalists

April 29th, 2009 | Posted by admin in NHL


The full list of NHL 2009 Award finalists has been released and I have included them all below. This list was put together by Rich Hammond from the Los Angeles Daily News. You can visit Hammond’s King’s site and see who he personally voted for to win the NHL Awards. My picks for the NHL Award winners are listed below the NHL 2009 Award Finalists.

Hart Trophy (most valuable)
Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
My Vote: 1) Ovechkin

Calder Trophy (outstanding rookie):
Steve Mason, Columbus Blue Jackets
Bobby Ryan, Anaheim Ducks
Kris Versteeg, Chicago Blackhawks
My Vote: 1) I agree with Hammond, Drew Doughty

Norris Trophy (outstanding defenseman):
Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins
Mike Green, Washington Capitals
Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings
My Vote: 1) Chara

Lady Byng Trophy (skill, sportsmanship):
Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
Zach Parise, New Jersey Devils
Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning
My Vote: 1) Datsyuk

Vezina Trophy (outstanding goaltender)
Niklas Backstrom, Minnesota Wild
Steve Mason, Columbus Blue Jackets
Tim Thomas, Boston Bruins
My Vote: 1) Thomas

Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward):
Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
Ryan Kesler, Vancouver Canucks
Mike Richards, Philadelphia Flyers
My Vote: 1) Datsyuk

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.