2008 World Hockey Championships Begin Today

May 2nd, 2008 | Posted by admin in Canada

The 2008 World Hockey Championships hosted by Canada begin today in Halifax and Quebec City.  The reigning champions, Team Canada are playing in a pool with Slovenia, Latvia and the United States.  In Group A, Belarus, France, Sweden and Switzerland will compete for the right to move into the next round of the 2008 World Hockey Championships.  Group C features Finland, Germany, Slovakia, and Norway.  The final group consists of Russia, Czech Republic, Denmark and Italy.

The 2008 World Hockey Championships begins today and will run through May 18th with the final game of the World Hockey Championships being played in Quebec City.  Canada is the reigning champion for the tournament, and they come into the World Hockey Championship with a stacked roster looking to win again.  Team Russia and the United States are the two other teams that have the best chance against Team Canada who is hosting the 2008 World Hockey Championships.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.