Hart Trophy, MVP Finalists – Ovechkin, Iginla and Malkin

April 29th, 2008 | Posted by admin in NHL

The NHL has announced the 2008 finalists for the Hart trophy (NHL’s Most Valuable Player) and the three players are, Alexander Ovechkin, Jarome Iginla and Evgeni Malkin.  Iginla has been nominated twice for the award and both times finished as the runner-up.  This year it again seems as if Iginla will miss out on winning the Hart Trophy as the NHL’s MVP, with two stronger candidates in Malkin and Ovechkin.  BOth Malkin and Ovechkin scored more points than Iginla this season, and both Malkin and Ovechkin arguably had less talent to work around than Jarome Iginla.  The winner for the 2008 Hart trophy will be announced during the 2008 NHL Award Show on June 12, 2008.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.